Shades of Love

 

shades of love

Its been two and a half year into my marriage and like any other woman I get bitter sweet experiences in my married life. Here’s my story…

Lately my husband contradicts with me in everything I say. Even if he asks my opinion, he flings it away in a way that hurts. I felt very broken at this. I also wondered if there’s any fault of mine. I have a bad temper. It might be the result. I don’t know…

However, I have decided to let the time pass. I have chosen to be silent instead of expressing something which is not valued. He has been very patient and loving in all these years starting from our engagement. May be its now my turn to love him back. It is time I realise that life will not always be smooth. It is an ever evolving thing. And sometimes it is better to be still when the current is against you. I’ll learn something in the end.

Love is bay pink sometimes and maroon at other times. It can be red and sometimes dark purple. These are all shades of love.

This beautiful song from Rab ne Bana di Jodi is quite apt here…

Haule Haule se dawa lagti hai
Haule Haule se dua lagti hai
Naaa…
Tu sabra to kar mere yaar
Zara saans to le dildaar
Chal phikr nu goli maar yaar
Hai din zindadi de char
Haule Haule ho jayega pyar chaleya
Haule haule ho jayaga pyar…

Leave a comment